7 November 1916 – Back from leave and posted to HMT Nodzu in Milford Haven

7 November 1916

Dear Mother & Father

I arrived back about 7.30. We had a fairly pleasant journey & I managed to get a bit of a sleep.  We had to change carriages at Derby but I got a decent one so it did not matter much.  They have told us our ships this morning and mine is H.M.S. Nodzu.  I believe this is a steam trawler and its base is at Milford Haven so I shall be off there on Friday next.  Don’t write to Milford Haven until you hear from me then I think the correct address will be O/Tel Simpson MZ1831 HMS Nodzu, Milford Haven, c/o GPO London.  Moorhouse goes with me to Milford Haven but to another vessel.  Pulling is again in lucks way.  He goes to Holyhead to join a splendid steam yacht.  Waygood goes to Plymouth.  Noblett & that fellow from Blackpool are off to Larne Ireland so you see we are pretty widely scattered.  You can let anybody know where I have got to but tell Fred Roberts & John Bromley when convenient.

Nothing more for the present so Ta Ta & best love to all

James

19161107-e

19161107-119161107-2

 

Leave a Reply

