30 October 1916 – Passed exams; home in 3 days time.

30 October 1916

Dear Mother & Father

I am again back after my stay at Cramptons. I have had a nice quiet stay and left them all quite well.  We have got to know about our exams this morning and I have got through alright.  No one knows the exact results as yet but we have been told who has got through & who has not.  I am one of the lucky ones.  You may expect me home on Thursday evening next all being well.  I don’t know what train we shall catch.  We get away at 3 o’clock and shall very likely get a train at St Pancras at 4-30.  Can you find me a better ?  I will get Olive & Auntie Emma a broach and also one for you if I can see a decent one.

I am going along as usual and hope to see you all on Thursday next.

Love to all

James

00010001

Leave a Reply

